The very first childhood friend I had been a book. It was comic book terrifically written by Bengali eminent cartoonist Narayan Deb Nath. Then as I grew up so did my list of reading list. From TinTin to more serious fictions my love for books continued.From helping me to get though troubled times to moments of pure joy, the books I read shaped me up to become the man I am.

In today’s time with smartphones and all everything has become more accessible. Still I see many people spending time not learning new stuff but more often getting pulled away with the frivolous articles in the Facebook or twitter.

According to me there are two kinds of reading habit just like the food we eat. One is healthy and the other is the unhealthy one. 

Reading cheap articles that gives you no real knowledge is just junk. Much like the burgers and fries you eat. Looks good on the outside but the inside the nutrition is just hollow. On the other hand reading a good book gives you knowledge, expands your cerebral horizons and lets you think.

Some people argue that not everyone can read so they like to watch.

Agreed that all people don’t like to read but watching and reading is not the same. One lets you imagination run wild while the other imagines FOR you! Which one do you think is more enjoyable?

Watching sure is ready reference but still far behind than the capacity and power possesses in reading.Not all people like to read, but just like exercise it’s a habit. You slowly develop it. Page by page.

Sounds unbelievable?

Give yourself a chance. Take your 20 mins from your busy schedule every day and start reading something. You will be thanking me if you continue this practice.